Orem Olympic Champions


The greatest indoor Olympians in City of Orem history earned eternal glory Thursday afternoon in the City Council Chambers. Representing 90 of the greatest countries in the world, 118 athletes met on the battlefield of internal competition. We salute every combatant for stepping into the arena and giving us a performance we will not soon forget.

Special thanks to our Wellness Committee for putting this on: our fearless Captain Debbie Boone, and the inimitable team of Jon Ditto, Joe Morgan, Holly Grierson, Jared Peck, and Nicole Lareau. An extra special thanks to our honorary committee members Kyle Johnson, Lissy Sarvela, Sean Broderick, Jennica Jones, and Steven Downs.

And now we present to you . . . THE CHAMPIONS. This win will go on their permanent record as a testament to their unsurpassed skill and steely resolve in the face of intense pressure.

Overall Individual Champions Medal
Justin Skillings of China πŸ₯‡
Josh Story of Romania πŸ₯ˆ
Steven Downs of Argentina πŸ₯‰
Bottle Flipper Champions Medal
Ela Wolfgramm – Turkey πŸ₯‡
Mike Johnson – Panama πŸ₯‡
Mike Paraskeva – Bangladesh πŸ₯‡
Mr. President Champions Medal
Jennica Jones – Angola πŸ₯‡
Jackie Lambert – Portugal πŸ₯ˆ
Justin Gaines – Venezuela πŸ₯‰
Cup Shooters Champions Medal
Roger Dunn – Germany πŸ₯‡
Greg Stephens – Brazil πŸ₯‡
Brent Jackman – Uganda πŸ₯‡
Bryce Rhoades – Nepal πŸ₯‡


Cup Stacking Champions Medal
Matt Peterson Sr. – Sudan πŸ₯‡
Steve Norman – South Africa πŸ₯‡
Jason Bench – Ethiopia πŸ₯‡
Donna Hansen – Yugoslavia πŸ₯‡
Teresa McKitrick – Greece πŸ₯‡
Skee Ball Champions Medal
Zack Fisher – Yemen πŸ₯‡
Giles Demke – Australia πŸ₯ˆ
Trinity Olsen – Italy πŸ₯‰
Pencil Bouncing Champions Medal
Troy Paxton – China πŸ₯‡
Neal Winterton – South Korea πŸ₯ˆ
Blake Peterson – Sweden πŸ₯‰

The award for the most unified nation, the nations with the most participants:

Unified Nations Medal
Bangladesh πŸ₯‡
Poland πŸ₯‡
Madagascar πŸ₯‡

The overall team winners from the event:

Medal Count Medal
Madagascar πŸ₯‡
Portugal πŸ₯ˆ
Bangladesh πŸ₯‰

We will be in contact with the winners to present them with their prizes.

We would also like to give official Olympic recognition and honor to the teams of Hungary, Canada, and Bangladesh for their unrivaled levels of team spirit.